

Accredited 'A' Grade by NAAC

## Jagadguru Sri Shivarathreeshwara University **JSS College of Pharmacy**

Sri Shivarathreeshwara Nagara, Mysuru – 570 015, Karnataka, India Ph.:(0821)2548353 Fax :(0821)2548359, E Mail: isscpmy@issuni.edu.in Website: www.jssuni.edu.in/www.jsspharma.org

Approved by Pharmacy Council of India & AICTE, New Delhi **ISO 9001:2008 Certified** 

## **Institutional Animals Ethics Committee**

## **CIRCULAR**

Chairman

Dr. T.M. Pramodkumar JSS College of Pharmacy Mysuru-15

**CPCSEA** Nominee

Dr. Pinaki Prasad Sengupta ICAR- NIVEDI, Yelahanka, Bengaluru -64,

Scientific Member

Dr. Shylaja M Dharmesh Department of Biochemistry and Nutrition, CSIR-CFTRI Mysuru- 20

Scientific Member

Dr. Jayanthi. M. K J.S.S. Medical College Mysuru-15

Scientific Member

Dr. S. Shishupala Dept of Microbiology Davangere University, Davanagere-22

Veterinarian

Dr. Shashi Bhushan Mysuru-02

Socially aware member

Dr. J. Anbu Faculty of M.S. Ramaiah University of Applied Sciences, Bengaluru-54

**Member Secretary** 

Dr. K.L. Krishna, JSS College of Pharmacy, Mysuru-15

Attn: Teaching Staff, Research Scholars and PG students

**SUB:** Submission of FORM-B (Part-B) to get the approval from the Institutional Animals Ethics Committee (IAEC) to conduct the animal experiments-reg.

With reference to above subject, those who are planning to carry out the research work on the laboratory animals are informed to process through FORM-B (Part-B) with a covering letter and forward the same to the Member secretary of the IAEC on or before 18<sup>th</sup> Aug 2017 5 pm through their Guide/Principal. The application format is available with the Member secretary.

S/dS/d

(Dr. K.L.KRISHNA) (Dr. T.M. PRAMODKUMAR)

Member Secretary of IAEC Principal and Chairman of IAEC

Copy: SNB/LNB/SCC/SCF/All Depts.

D

a t

e

9<sup>th</sup> Aug 2017